Find a store

Select your preferred store for a more customised experience.

Loading stores…

Find a store

Save Cancel

Select your preferred store for a more customised experience.

Find a store

Save Cancel

The Castrol Toyota Racing Series by the Numbers


20 Places available on the grid & hours of track time

1 FIA GRand Prix title - the first GP of the year

8 Drivers at F1 level (2 racing, 6 in test, development and relief roles)

5 race weekends with 15 races altogether

Thirty-five laps of the International Circuit at Manfield, total distance of the New Zealand Grand Prix 

Four teams running cars in the Championship: MTEC Motorsport, M2 Competition, Giles Motorsport and Victory Motor Racing. 

The Chris Amon Trophy together with five premier trophies and 20,000 $NZD prize money goes to the champion

215 BHP Output at peak revs from the 1.8-litre Toyota 2ZZGE engine

320 sets of Michelin slick tyres used in the championship (+ wet tyres) 2,500 kilometres in the car, qualifying and racing.

30,000,000 subscribers to European host network motors TV

103 Countries screen coverage of the championship on 5 networks

150+ driver graduates from TRS since it began in 2005 

1 2018  Castrol Toyota Racing Series Champion

One world champion, Brendon Hartley, 2015 FIA World Endurance Champion