2024 Castrol Toyota FR Oceania Championship

Delivering fast, competitive racing, New Zealand’s premier single-seater category attracts drivers from around the globe. The Castrol Toyota Formula Regional Oceania Championship is New Zealand’s fastest racing category providing winter training in a southern hemisphere summer.

In January the focus of the motorsport world turns to New Zealand and the Castrol Toyota FR Oceania Championship – five action-packed weekends of close, competitive racing that brings the top young drivers to the country’s premier single seater series. Looking ahead to its 19th season, the 2024 Championship will be as closely fought, exciting and dramatic as ever.

Championship Standings

Final - End of Season

Round 01: 19-21 January 2024

Taupo International Motorsport Park, Taupo

This 3.5km international circuit has proven a challenge for the TRS and A1GP when they ran there. The 830 metre downhill main straight will be one of the fastest in the series but the Turn 9/10 complex will be tight and slow. With elevation changes of 4-5 metres, the fast infield sections can be expected to be a challenge. The main straight is 17 metres wide before the final complex, which means there should be plenty of side by side action at maximum speed.

Round 02: 26-28 January 2024

Manfeild - Circuit Chris Amon 

Manfeild Park Trust Board was formed in October 2004, and today manages the 70 hectares known as Manfeild. The renaming of the 3km international race circuit to Circuit Chris Amon, after the kiwi racing legend Chris Amon took place in November 2016. The design of this superfast layout was overseen by famous Ferrari-associated racer Chris Amon, who grew up locally. The banked corners are a unique feature for a NZ motor-racing circuit and a particular reflection of Amon’s input; he had experienced – and enjoyed – similar gradients on some of Europe’s most historic tracks.

Round 03: 2-4 February 2024

Hampton Downs Motorsport Park, Hampton Downs

Hampton Downs is the circuit that takes New Zealand motorsport into the 21st century and has been designed to meet the very latest FIA circuit safety standards. The contoured circuit with its banked corners introduces an entirely different dimension and offers spectacular viewing opportunities.

Round 04: 9-11 February 2024

Euromarque Motorsport Park, Christchurch

Another iconic and historic New Zealand race track that has been a major part of the history of the Toyota Racing Series - racing for the Lady Wigram Trophy. And another NZ circuit that offers multiple configurations though the championship has always used and will continue to use the standard GP Circuit layout which is 3.33km in length.
The circuit runs in an anti-clockwise direction with many fast sweeping corners. A long lap at under 1 minute and 20 seconds and a circuit that always rewards the smoothest and tidiest drivers.
Formerly and still occasionally referred to as the Ruapuna circuit.

Round 05: 16-18 February 2024

Highlands Motorsport Park, Cromwell

The 4.1 km international-standard circuit is located near the township of Cromwell, approximately 50km from tourism mecca Queenstown on New Zealand’s spectacular South Island