Forceful drive nets Milligan race win at Teretonga

Published 20 January 2018

Jaden Ransley, 16, had secured pole for this race the final 86 race of the weekend and went out with determination to retain his position, but it was not to be.

Rather, Jack Milligan – one of two drivers in the CareVets racing team – would hunt Ranley down remorselessly over the opening half dozen laps.

While Jack Milligan, Tom Alexander, Connor Adam and Michael Scott are all in contention for the title, Ransley impressed the crowd by taking a dual pole across two timed sessions. He has pole for race three tomorrow afternoon.

Toyota 86 Championship round four, race one

1 Jack Milligan

2 Jaden Ransley

3 Michael Scott

4 Jordan Baldwin

5 Bramwell King

6 Peter Vodanovich

7 Sam Wright

8 Sam Wallace

9 Connor Adam

10 Tom Alexander

Jordan Baldwin Teretonga round winner (300 x 170) Baldwin takes championship lead after Teretonga round win

Published 20 January 2019

Jordan Baldwin - Rookie of the Year in the Toyota 86 Championship last season and third in the points heading to the fourth round at Teretonga Park – has laid down a strong challenge for the title after taking two victories and the round win in Invercargill.

Read more

Ransley wins Race 3 Teretonga (300 x 170) Ransley cruises to race-three win, Hedge carves through to fourth

Published 20 January 2019

The final race of the weekend around Teretonga Park for the Toyota 86 Championship was a race of extremes. The battle for first a straightforward one, while the dicing further down the order was anything but.

Read more

Ransley Teretonga (300 x 170) Baldwin takes back to back wins after Ransley penalty

Published 20 January 2019

Intermach Toyota 86 racer Jordan Baldwin secured his second victory in the Toyota 86 Championship, and his second straight win of the weekend after on the road winner Jaden Ransley was penalised for a jumped start.

Read more

Contact TOYOTA GAZOO Racing

Follow us

TOYOTA GAZOO Racing New Zealand
Toyota New Zealand
Toyota 86 New Zealand