displaying 161 - 170 of 215

Stroll Taupo Web

Stroll targets consistency - and the title

Published 8 February 2015

Canadian teen Lance Stroll continues to lead the 2015 Toyota Racing Series after key rival Arjun Maini was unable to close the gap in racing at Taupo on Saturday.

Read more

Ilott Web

Ilott steps under lap record for TRS at Taupo

Published 6 February 2015

British driver Callum Ilott topped the timesheets in three test sessions for Toyota Racing Series today at Taupo. In blustery conditions that caught out several drivers he posted a 1:23.250 this afternoon. The race lap record for TRS at Taupo is 1:24.444, set by Jordan King in 2012.

Read more

Sam MacLeod wins web

Fearless: Hard charger MacLeod wins NZ Motor Cup at Hampton Downs

Published 2 February 2015

He has led races, scored pole positions, proven a tough rival at every turn of a race, attacked in bold overtaking moves, recorded fastest laps and now BRDC Rising Stars programme driver Sam MacLeod (20) inscribes his name on the oldest trophy in New Zealand motor racing.

Read more

Arjun Maini Hampton Downs Web

Maini fights off Macleod to win first TRS race at Hampton Downs

Published 31 January 2015

Arjun Maini has won the first race of round three in the 2015 Toyota Racing Series, fighting off a determined challenge from British driver Sam Macleod.

Read more

Stroll Hampton Downs

Third lap record under threat as Toyota Racing Series reaches midpoint

Published 31 January 2015

The 2015 Toyota Racing Series – armed with 20 of the quickest young drivers and the new FT50 race car – looks set to smash the category lap record once more as drivers prepare for the third round.

Read more

Brendon Leitch Teretonga

Home win an historic result for Leitch

Published 31 January 2015

Invercargill’s Brendon Leitch has made history,  becoming the first local driver to win the ‘home’ Toyota Racing Series  feature race, the Spirit of a Nation.

Read more

Race 1 Teretonga

Maini shows his form with first Toyota Racing Series win

Published 24 January 2015

India’s Arjun Maini took his first win of the 2015 Toyota Racing Series in the first race of the weekend at Teretonga, chasing French driver Brandon Maisano into the fast first turn while beside them Santino Ferrucci and pole man Matteo Ferrer tangled and went off the track, forcing a safety car period and a restart.

Read more

Ferrucci Teretonga

Lap record under threat as Toyota Racing Series rolls into Teretonga

Published 24 January 2015

Lap times almost two seconds under the existing record were set by young American Santino Ferrucci and Indian driver Arjun Maini in test sessions for this weekend’s Toyota Racing Series races at Teretonga near Invercargill.

Read more

Race 3 Stroll Web

Lady Wigram Trophy win kicks off close fought 2015 championship

Published 23 January 2015

Canadian Lance Stroll became the youngest winner of the Lady Wigram Trophy race at the opening round of the 2015 Toyota Racing Series held at Ruapuna.

Read more

Stroll Web

Canadian driver Stroll takes first points in 2015 Toyota Racing Series

Published 17 January 2015

Lance Stroll, 16, has won the first race of the 2015 Toyota Racing Series, fighting off a determined late challenge from second-placed Stefan Riener of Austria.

Read more

Results 161 - 170 of 215. Page 17 of 22

Contact Toyota Racing

Follow us

TRS logo Social Media
Toyota Racing New Zealand
Toyota New Zealand
Toyota 86 New Zealand